Holiday Trading: New Zealand Public Holidays

Please see the below table for store closure dates. Customer access will still be available at some locations with pin code entry. Storage King recommends you contact your local store prior to visiting. Thank you.

National Holidays
New Years Day
Sun, 1 Jan
Day After New Years Day
Mon, 2 Jan
Waitangi Day
Mon, 6 Feb
Good Friday
Fri, 14 Apr
Easter Monday
Mon, 17 Apr
ANZAC Day (Observed)
Tue, 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday
Mon, 5 Jun
Labour Day
Mon, 23 Oct
Christmas Day
Mon, 25 Dec
Boxing Day
Tue, 26 Dec

 

Anniversary Holidays
Wellington
Mon, 23 Jan
Auckland
Mon, 30 Jan
Dunedin Day
Mon, 20 Mar
Queenstown
Mon, 20 Mar
Christchurch
Fri, 17 Nov

Some Municipal/Shire Council areas will have additional closure dates (not listed).